FORMULA ONE GRAND PRIX OF AUSTRIA

FORMULA ONE GRAND PRIX OF AUSTRIA

In 2014, the Formula One will be returning to Austria with ROODIXX on the design team. An unforgettable racing weekend.

Be it more than 200,000 fans, the red-white-red bleachers, Hannes Arch’s race track low-altitude flight, the parade of legends (Gerhard Berger, Niki Lauda, Helmut Marko & Co in their former bolides), Sportfreunde Stiller, Mandio Dio, Sunrise Avenue, or Awolnation on the concert stage, the after-show parties, the pit walk… – these days will remain unforgettable.

After 11 years of abstinence, the premier competition of motorsports is returning to Austria and ROODIXX is in on the celebration: as announcer and DJ on the tracks – together with the race commentators Walter Zipser and Bob Constanturos – and as DJ and entertainer on the concert stage where tens of thousands celebrate each evening.

As Niki Lauda puts it in a nutshell: “It was emotional and it’s the only way to sell a Grand Prix like in old days.”

Presenter Flo Rudig: “It’s an honor and great delight for us to be able to help design this. I couldn’t believe how we covered the entire ring in red-white-red with the help of nearly one hundred thousand fans. It’s like in a movie. But a really good movie.”

 

Photos: (c) Red Bull

FORMEL 1 GRAND PRIX VON ÖSTERREICH

FORMEL 1 GRAND PRIX VON ÖSTERREICH

Die Formel 1 kehrt 2014 nach Österreich zurück und ROODIXX gestalten mit. Ein unvergessliches Rennwochenende.

Ob mehr als 200.000 Fans, die in rot-weiss-rot-gehüllten Tribünen, der Rennstrecken-Tiefflug von Hannes Arch, die Legenden-Parade (Gerhard Berger, Niki Lauda, Helmut Marko & Co in ihren ehemaligen Boliden) die Sportfreunde Stiller, Mandio Dio, Sunrise Avenue oder Awolnation auf der Konzertbühne, die After-Show-Partys, der Pitwalk,… – diese Tage bleiben wohl unvergesslich.

Nach 11 Jahren Abstinenz kehrt die Königsklasse des Motorsports zurück nach Österreich und ROODIXX feiern mit: als Moderator und DJ an der Strecke – zusammen mit den Renn-Kommentatoren Walter Zipser und Bob Constanturos – und als DJ und Anheizer auf der Konzertbühne, vor der allabendlich zehntausende feiern.

Niki Lauda bringt’s auf den Punkt: “Es war emotional und nur so lässt sich ein Grand Prix genauso verkaufen wie früher.

Moderator Flo Rudig: “Eine Ehre und ganz große Freude für uns, das mitgestalten zu dürfen. Wie wir zusammen mit den knapp hunderttausend Fans den ganzen Ring in rot-weiss-rot gehüllt haben, konnte ich’s gar nicht mehr glauben. Das ist wie im Film. Aber ein richtig guter Film.

Apropos Film – hier das Video zum F1-Wochenende.

Fotos: (c) Red Bull.