HAHNENKAMM RACE KITZBÜHEL

HAHNENKAMM RACE KITZBÜHEL

A great honor and challenge for the qualified sports scientists: They create an unmistakable atmosphere at what is probably the world’s largest ski race.

Flo Rudig presents the slalom, while his brother and DJ Tobi produces the music layout and mixes live tunes. Together with the radio team of Ö3 (among others with Robert Kratky) and the TV team of the ORF, they create a new dimension of multimedia fan entertainment in 2009. The event organizer speaks of the “Best Entertainers.”

Announcer Flo Rudig describes his impressions: “The feeling was mixed when I stepped onto the podium at the finish line (“Zielhaus”) after the award ceremony. Thousands of fans full of expectations, united in an incredibly colorful sea of flags, and one question remained: How would they dance to our tunes and react to my presentation? The reality exceeded all expectations – honestly. What happened was, that there was a total flow experience. The 15 best slalom racers in the world were called up to the stage, thousands lifted their arms into the air, clapped in rhythm, and celebrated. DJ Tobi asked each of the athletes about their favorite songs and even met with the fan clubs. And these minutes were just perfect. I want to thank you – fans, you were great! What exhilaration!”

The sea of flags on the following day at the Ganslernhang – the red-white-red slalom aces fell victim to the selective course and the icy ground – but Kitzbühel is international. Even the Iranian Grasski World Champion with the starting number 85 is celebrated! And Liserous Julien is the historic winner. Never before has a Frenchman won a World Cup race.

HAHNENKAMM RENNEN KITZBÜHEL

HAHNENKAMM RENNEN KITZBÜHEL

Große Ehre und Herausforderung für die beiden studierten Sportwissenschafter: Sie sorgen beim wohl größten Skirennen der Welt für eine unverwechselbare Stimmung sorgen.

Flo Rudig moderiert den Slalom, Bruder und DJ Tobi produziert das Musiklayout und mischt live ab. Zusammen mit dem Radio-Team von Ö3 (u.a. mit Robert Kratky) und dem TV-Team des ORF entsteht 2009 eine neue Dimension der multimedialen Fan-Unterhaltung entstehen. Der Veranstalter spricht von den “besten Stimmungsmachern“.

Der Moderator Flo Rudig schildert seine Eindrücke: “Das Gefühl war ein gemischtes, als ich nach der Abfahrts-Siegerehrung den Balkon des Zielhauses betreten hab. Tausende Fans erwartungsfroh, in einem unglaublich bunten Fahnenmeer vereint, und die Frage: Wie würden sie zu unseren Klängen tanzen und auf meine Ansagen reagieren. Die Wirklichkeit übertraf die Überwartung – ganz ehrlich. Was da abging – es war ein einziges Flow-Erlebnis. Alle 15 der weltbesten Slalom-Läufer wurden auf die Bühne gepeitscht, Tausende rissen die Arme hoch, klatschten in einem Rhythmus, feieten. DJ Tobi hat sich bei jedem der Athleten über seine Lieblingssongs erkundigt und auch die Fanclubs getroffen. Und genau in diesen Minuten passt es perfekt. Ich möchte mich bedanken – Fans, ihr ward großartig!!! Das ist ein richtiges Hochgefühl!

Das Fahnenmeer dann auch am Tag darauf am Ganslernhang – zwar fallen sämtliche rot-weiß-roten Slalom-Asse dem selektiven Kurs und dem pickelharten Untergrund zum Opfer – Kitzbühel ist jedoch international. Selbst der iranische Grasski-Welmeister mit Startnummer 85 wird befeiert! Und mit Liseroux Julien gibt’s einen historischen Sieger. Noch nie hat der Franzose ein Weltcup-Rennen gewonnen.