UEFA EURO 2008

UEFA EURO 2008

“This sound pressure level will blow you away,” exclaims the enthusiastic Tyrolean who just presented the classic Austria – Germany game at the Ernst Happel Stadium in Vienna. “You’re standing in the middle of the field, facing a tumultuous scene of 50,000 people. One powerful shout-out, ‘Good evening, Vienna!’ – and thousands shout back at you. That’s something that makes me respectful.”

The UEFA Euro 2008 is a highlight in the career of ROODIXX. As a “host,” Florian Rudig carries you through all EC games in Vienna and Salzburg and even presents the grand finale. Like in large TV broadcasts, he is a kind of anchorman in a mobile studio in the midst of the green, who takes you through an elaborately produced fan TV program, presents the teams, and stokes the audience.

Flo Rudig is also the voice of the Winner Ceremony and the final show. “Honestly – the sentence ‘Ladies and Gentlemen, the winner of UEFA Euro 2008…’ does send a chill up your spine,” the presenter admits.

The team that sees to the emotional and informal well-being of the hundreds of thousands of fans from all around the world is a power bunch: Spydercam, producers, directors, cameramen, stage hands, volunteers, an own fan game crew, dancers, acrobats, managers, coordinators… – more than 100 people brought the Euro to life in the stadium.

UEFA EURO 2008

UEFA EURO 2008

Bei diesem Schalldruck legt’s dir die Haare um“, schwärmt der Tiroler, der gerade den Schlager Österreich – Deutschland im Wiener Ernst-Happel-Stadion moderiert hat. „Du stehst mitten am Feld, vor dir die bebende Kulisse von 50.000 Leuten. Es reicht ein kraftvolles ‘Guten Abend Wien!’ – und tausende brüllen zurück. Da hab’ ich schon Respekt.

Die UEFA Euro 2008 ist ein Highlight in der Karriere der ROODIXX. Florian Rudig führt als sogenannter Host durch alle EM-Spiele in Wien und Salzburg und moderiert sogar das große Finale. Eine Art Anchorman, wie bei großen TV-Sendungen, der aus einem mobilen Studio mitten am Grün durch ein aufwendig produziertes Fan-TV-Programm führt, die Teams vorstellt, das Publikum anheizt.

Flo Rudig ist zudem die Stimme der Winner-Ceremony und der Abschluss-Show. “Ganz ehrlich – beim Satz ‘Ladies and Gentlemen, the winner of UEFA Euro 2008…’ – da rinnt’s dir schon kalt über den Rücken“, gesteht der Moderator.

Das Team, das sich zusammen mit ROODIXX um das emotionale und informelle Wohlergehen der hundertausenden Fans aus allen Teilen der Welt kümmert, ist ein schlagkräftiges: Spyder-Cam, Producer, Regisseure, Kameraleute, Stage Hands, Volunteers, eine eigene Fan-Spiel-Crew, Tänzer, Akrobaten, Manager, Koordinatoren,… – über 100 Leute verleihen der Euro im Stadion ihr lebendiges Gesicht.